Today has been a hard day. I don’t feel worthy.  There has been spiritual warfare. Like Renee describes in Chapter 6 of “A Confident Heart” I searched for ‘happily ever after’ and that search brought me to this place. My visible scars include divorce, two adult children that are keeping themselves at a safe distance and several other issues. Satan thinks he has this victory but I am God’s child (John 1:12) I have been chosen by God and adopted as His child (Ephesians 1:3-8). I am born of God and the evil one can not touch me (1 John 5:18). I can do all things through Christ Jesus who strengthens me (Philippians 4:13)  I have had expectations that ended in disappointment. Emotions have uprooted and fed my doubts. I haven’t focused on the light of truth and who God says I am.

Today’s vents have propelled my thinking away from God. I have written God’s promises on cards to carry with me so I can easily remind myself of who I am.

Future days may not easy. Some days will be full of dancing and praise. Other days will be like today for me – full of tears and the need to remember who God says I am. But I am chosen and God is faithful even when I find myself faithless.

Thank you Jesus for loving me here in this place of doubt when my eyes have  not been focused on you and the light of your love.

2 thoughts on “I am worthy

  1. annbs Post author

    When I lose my way and I forget my name
    Remind me who I am
    In the mirror all I see is who I don’t want to be
    Remind me who I am
    In the the loneliest places
    When I can’t remember what grace is
    Tell me once again who I am to you
    who I am to you
    Tell me lest I forget who I am to you
    That I belong to you. to you.

    When my heart is like a stone
    And Im running far from home
    Remind me who I am
    When I can’t receive your love
    Afraid I’ll never be enough
    Remind me who I am
    If I’m your beloved
    Can you help me believe it
    Tell me once again who I am to you
    Tell me lest I forget who I am to you
    That I belong to you. To you.

    I’m the one you love.
    I’m the one you love.
    That will be enough
    I’m the one you love.
    Tell me once again who I am to you
    Who I am to you
    Tell me lest I forget who I am to you
    That I belong to you
    Tell me once again who I am to you
    who I am to you
    Tell me lest I forget who I am to you
    That I belong to you

    Like

    Reply
  2. standingongodspromises

    Stand on God’s promises that you are worthy. Don’t let the enemy come in and steal your joy in Christ. Read and re-read the verses you posted and hold on to His truths for who you are. The enemy comes to steal, kill and destroy but God has come to give you life and give it to you abundantly. Thank you for sharing your heart, you are not alone!
    Denise C. OBS Small Group Leader

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

